The Business Law and Policy specialization faculty spans the ideological spectrum, representing a mix of theorists who generate visions of how the law should function and practitioners who capitalize on substantial experience in law firms and at the highest levels of policy making. They are highly respected and nationally renowned academics, including experts in all aspects of:


Not only leaders in their fields, they also are devoted, award-winning teachers who truly care about their students and the quality of the classroom experience. 

In addition to a core group of faculty members, the specialization draws upon an immensely talented adjunct faculty, composed of eminent practicing lawyers. The adjunct faculty members supplement the educational experience by providing instruction with a practice-oriented focus.



Tax Policy and Public Finance Group


Eric M. Zolt
Michael H. Schill Distinguished Professor of Law

Steven A. Bank

Paul Hastings Professor of Business Law

Kirk J. Stark

Barrall Family Professor of Tax Law and Policy

Jason Oh

Professor of Law


Corporate Governance Group


Stephen M. Bainbridge
William D. Warren Distinguished Professor of Law

Iman Anabtawi

Professor of Law

Kim, Sung Hui 3

Sung Hui Kim
Professor of Law and
Director of the Program on In-House Counsel

James Park

James Park
Faculty Director of the Lowell Milken Institute for Business Law and Policy and Professor of Law

Scott L. Cummings

Professor of Law